Reviewers


K&L Email Alerts

Sign up to receive custom alerts, new arrivals and the latest happenings from K&L Wines


Staff Favorites - Sharon Kelly

Sharon Kelly

Reviews

Page: 1 2 next
2017 Domaine de Verquière Rasteau
Review Date: 11-13-2019
If you're a fan of the Domaine's Côtes du Rhone, the Rasteau will knock your socks off. The flavor and structure bars are raised here, with a complex palate that brims with blackberries, dried figs and licorice, gentle tannins and a nose that shows savory herbs, roasted plums and salty Moroccan olives. I love the comforting hint of spice on the palate and the finish that lingers long after I've emptied the bottle. An impressive wine.

2017 Domaine de la Ganse Vacqueyras
Review Date: 11-13-2019
With such a vast selection of enticing values from the Rhône to choose from, even a favorite can get lost in the shuffle sometimes. I'm so happy I decided to revisit this recently - I was quickly reminded why it's been one of my top picks since I first tried it a few years ago. What a scrumptious bottle of wine. Roasted plums, ripe blackberries and raspberries, a hint of black licorice, and spice and herbal notes, this is expressive and bursting with so much flavor and depth — a surefire hit at any dinner table or friendly gathering. Enjoy with garlic-heavy dishes - the Grenache fruit soars. Let's Ganse!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart
JD 91

2017 Domaine de la Ganse Vacqueyras (375ml)
Review Date: 11-13-2019
With such a vast selection of enticing values from the Rhône to choose from, even a favorite can get lost in the shuffle sometimes. I'm so happy I decided to revisit this recently - I was quickly reminded why it's been one of my favorites since I first tried it a few years ago. What a scrumptious bottle of wine. Roasted plums, ripe blackberries and raspberries, a hint of black licorice, and spice and herbal notes, this is expressive and bursting with so much flavor and depth — these smaller format bottles are the perfect size for a "school night". Let's Ganse!
Price: $9.99 Add To Cart
JD 91

2017 Domaine des Niales Rhedon-Marin Mâcon-Villages Vieilles Vignes
Review Date: 11-11-2019
This is quintessential Chardonnay from the Mâcon, representing the best of fresh, bistro-style drinking. Crisp green apple, Meyer lemon, pretty white flowers and the zing of lip smacking acidity are all wrapped up in a tasty package with the wonderfully low price of $12.99. Purchase a case and keep it in your fridge for anytime pop-and-pour enjoyment.
Price: $12.99 Add To Cart

2018 Domaine Cherrier Père & Fils Sancerre
Review Date: 11-11-2019
This is classic Sancerre. Beautifully expressive and aromatic with citrus leading the way, followed by stone fruit and a hint of tropical fruit. The mineral profile is evident on the palate, displaying steely, flinty characteristics.This is a combination of fruit from all 3 terroirs that include gravel, clay and limestone. A best-seller for a reason!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2017 Domaine Charles Audoin Bourgogne Rouge
Review Date: 11-11-2019
Generous strawberry and cranberry aromas and flavors enhanced by notes of wet earth, savory herbs and refreshing acidity. This is a substantial yet very graceful Pinot Noir that drinks wonderfully right now. Made with 100% declassified single vineyard fruit (young vines) from Marsannay, this is what well-crafted Bourgogne Rouge is all about. The perfect introduction for anyone looking to learn about Burgundy from the ground up.​
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart

2017 Fossil Point Edna Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 11-11-2019
Our best under $20 domestic Pinot Noir has returned with a new vintage and it's better than ever. The palate has a hint of earth and is a nice concentration of red cherries and raspberries without being heavy. The bright balancing acidity lifts everything up and assists with a deliciously persistent finish. Our best- selling and most consistent value in the store. Fossil Point FTW!
Price: $18.99 Add To Cart

2017 Domaine Louis Michel Chablis 1er Cru "Butteaux Vieilles Vignes"
Review Date: 10-29-2019
A refined Chablis with delicate flavors and complex aromas. Flint, crisp green apple, lemon, and stone fruit are in the nose and on the palate. The acidity is electric and the finish perpetual. The domaine has not used oak for over 40 years. I absolutely love this and all Louis Michel wines.

2016 Erik Banti "Carato" Toscana
Review Date: 10-29-2019
This is a super value for a "Super Tuscan" wine and it checks all the boxes: delicious flavor, it's very well-balanced, it's ridiculously priced to party and it will please any crowd. This is an exuberant wine that oozes with plenty of cherry, plum, savory herbs and juicy acidity. FAB!
Price: $10.99 Add To Cart

2017 Ferraton Père et Fils Côtes du Rhône-Villages Plan de Dieu
Review Date: 10-21-2019
New in stock and quite possibly my new favorite Southern Rhône value. This has distinct aromas of licorice, dried plums and violets, and the palate displays raspberry compote, dried figs, baking spice and a hint of smoked meat and savory elements. Tannins are present but gentle and the length persists. There is a lot going on here for a mere $14.99! Enjoy with grilled meats while the weather is still warm, and with cozy, beef stews when the weather turns cooler.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
JD 90

2017 Franck Millet "Insolite" Sancerre
Review Date: 10-21-2019
Compared to the regular Sancerre from Franck Millet, Insolite has more depth of fruit, with more complexity and succulence with ample combination of stone fruit and citrus. There is a touch more body, but the mineral component and energetic acidity remain. This the sexy version of Sancerre and I just can't get enough.
Price: $26.99 Add To Cart

2017 Domaine Dupre Bourgogne Rouge
Review Date: 10-21-2019
Just in time for the quickly approaching holiday season comes this value-driven Pinot Noir that will be perfect for entertaining, whether it be a dinner party or just a gathering of friends in your home. This is a light-bodied, juicy red berry dominant Pinot that explodes with flavor and is perfectly smooth and balanced on the palate. An under $20 Bourgogne rouge that will please any crowd? Sign me up. Enjoy with everything from simple vegetarian fare to roasted chicken, cheese, and anything mushroom-based.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2017 Moulin de la Gardette "Tradition" Gigondas
Review Date: 10-21-2019
Another powerhouse wine from one of my favorite producers is back and better than ever. This vintage has a striking combination of deep, black cherry, raspberry and plum fruits, smoke, spice and herbs. The texture is luscious and there is good fruit concentration here but everything is still bright and lifted. All of the elements are so well-balanced and crafted with elegance. This wine is exquisite.

2018 Aurore Dezat Sancerre Rouge
Review Date: 10-21-2019
Many people know Sancerre for the region's Sauvignon Blanc but there is some excellent Pinot Noir of excellent quality and elegance being produced here. Some say they have the elegance of Burgundy, and I don't disagree. This is a beautiful light-bodied wine that is alive with fresh, red berry aromas and flavors and finishes with a slight earthy note. A lovely wine.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2017 Domaine du Bicheron Mâcon-Péronne
Review Date: 10-21-2019
I am loving the white Burgundy values that have been rolling in. Our last value-driven offering flew out of all K&L locations but fear not - our buyer has this one lined up and ready to purchase. This is absolutely delicious with notes of bright citrus and green apple, it's mineral-driven and exceptionally fresh. Rent a u-haul and fill it up before I drink all of this one too.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
DC 96

2017 Domaine Bart Bourgogne Rouge
Review Date: 10-21-2019
Drain the bottle - not your bank account - with this stellar Bourgogne Rouge from Pierre Bart. 2017 shows great fruit concentration and freshness, the key this vintage being balance. This showcases the intoxicating aromas of that Burgundy terroir and the palate is a dynamic combination of blackcurrant, strawberry and raspberry. There are earthy, smoky elements toward that finish that really draw me in. This is very well crafted, classic Burgundy.
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2018 Domaine Condamine l'Eveque "La Dent" Picpoul de Pinet
Review Date: 09-30-2019
This fresh, crisp, bone-dry white wine from the Languedoc screams lemon, lime, and nice lipsmacking salinity and acidity. There is fabulous texture here for something that is typically very citrusy. An excellent alternative if you're bored with the same old dry Sauvignon Blanc or Chablis that you've been buying all year. Mix it up! A wise choice for parties, as a dinner pairing, or just to unwind. Have it with cheese, salad, chicken, vegetables, fish.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

2018 Rocca di Montegrossi Rosato
Review Date: 09-30-2019
Being both an Italian rosato and Sangiovese enthusiast, this is a first-class winner in my books. There is a pretty profile of fresh strawberries, tart cherry and a hint of orange on the palate, towards the finish. This has a ton of personality and flavor but remains crisp and dry. Have this with grilled vegetable salad.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2016 Kalinda Paso Robles Red Blend
Review Date: 09-30-2019
This is a glorious, full-bodied red that is dangerously delicious and superbly approachable. It is bursting with ripe red and black fruits and there is spiciness to it that makes me feel cozy and warm. Perfect for BBQ in the summer and pot roast in the winter. This is a great addition to our Kalinda brand.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$8.99

2014 Barde-Haut, St-Emilion
Review Date: 09-18-2019
At a recent winemaker dinner featuring this property we had the opportunity to taste a range of vintages. I find the 2014 shows more blackberry than plum and red fruits and the savory notes speak a little louder than the 2012 or 2015. It has considerable backbone -- give it time to open up then enjoy with grilled meats and good company.

2016 Antonelli Montefalco Rosso
Review Date: 09-17-2019
Delicious. This is a winning combination of fruit, tannin, acid and complexity. Medium-bodied and so flavorful with plenty of cherries, plums, earth, herbs and very pleasant persistence. I'm placing this one into my "case-worthy purchase" category.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart

2017 Domaine du Vissoux (Pierre-Marie Chermette) Moulin-à-Vent "Les Trois Roches"
Review Date: 09-13-2019
Gamay is so good, it can be a little too "gluggable." However, when it comes to Moulin a Vent, my tone is more serious and I take my time to ponder what’s in my glass. The array of aromas that make Beaujolais so enticing are abundant in this wine, showing violet, cherry and red berries, but it’s the structure on the palate that kicks things up a few notches. This has backbone! With hints of iron (there's that mineral component), medium tannins, a spicy edge, and a persistent finish, this is very focused and clean. This has everything it needs to make it worthy of cellaring.

2017 Lucien Lardy "Les Thorins" Moulin-à-Vent
Review Date: 09-01-2019
I met Lucien for the first time in May and really enjoyed his gregarious and boisterous nature. I love his wines - they truly do reflect his personality. This Moulin-a-Vent has a big personality too, booming with ample black fruits, spice and floral undertones. There is great power and complexity in this wine...I'd love to put a few away to try in 10, and then 15 years.
Price: $16.99 Add To Cart
WE 92 VN 91

2015 Peake Ranch Santa Maria Valley Chardonnay
Review Date: 08-31-2019
Peake Ranch is a relatively new operation with just a few vintages under its belt. Winemaker Paul Lato was brought on board to kick off the project, setting the tone for what is quickly becoming a sought after brand. This Chardonnay is Lato through and through; well-balanced, richly textured, plenty of ripe stone fruit, yellow apple and white flower aromas and vibrant acid with a palate that is very clean and precise. All of the elements in this wine have unfolded beautifully so far and I recommend purchasing a few extra to store for a few years - this is only just beginning to hit its stride. Fabulous stuff. (Be sure to visit Peake Ranch's gorgeous new tasting room on Santa Rosa Road)
Price: Hidden View Price
JD 94

2017 Château de la Negly "La Falaise" La Clape Rouge
Review Date: 08-30-2019
Intense, round and glorious, this a wine with pow! factor. It is brimming with lusty dark fruit, a hint of cocoa, herbs and a spicy jolt on the mid-palate. It's large and in charge but it retains the ability to be elegant and it will get along with many dishes on the table, especially the heartier, wholesome kind. Here in So Cal we are nowhere near the season of warm, comforting stick- to- your- ribs meals, but there is no reason why we can't start planning ahead. This is begging for a date with braised short ribs, or even better, cassoulet.
Price: $24.99 Add To Cart
JD 95 RP 92

2017 Chateau de la Maltroye Bourgogne Blanc
Review Date: 08-26-2019
Although the outside of the bottle looks nouveau, what's happening on the inside is definitely not. This is classic Bourgogne Blanc. There is beautiful concentration and complexity here, with notes of white flowers, pears, citrus,a kiss of oak and wonderfully luxurious texture. The acid here is very vibrant and the finish is perpetual. This is a fine, fine wine
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2016 Alpha Estate "Hedgehog Vineyard" Xinomavro Amyndeon Greece
Review Date: 08-25-2019
Everyone should be drinking this wine. For a wine that is often described as needing time (5-10+ years) to be ready for drinking, this is highly charismatic and approachable right now. The aromas are rich with red fruit and an herbaceous whiff that reminds me of my farmers market herb vendor. The palate is layered with ripe plum, raspberry and peppery spice. The tannins wave hello and linger just long enough, the energetic acid is perfect for that rib eye waiting for me at the butcher. There is so much complexity and personality in this wine - bring this to your next grill ‘n chill gathering for a perfect match to a hearty piece of meat. This has all of the elements to make it a great tenant in your cellar for several years, too.

2017 Domaine Jean-Michel Dupre "Le Grottier" Morgon
Review Date: 08-19-2019
Yet another hit from Jean-Michel Dupre! Beautifully fragrant with wild strawberry and red cherry fruits, and a dash of pepper, this is aged in concrete for 12 months so there is a lot of spirit and freshness in this wine. M.Dupre intervenes as little as possible with the winemaking process, preferring to let the elements do their thing. The result here is pure,unadulterated Gamay. This is the ideal hot summer red to slightly chill and enjoy with a wide range of foods. Try it with anything from BBQ meats, to thai dishes to chicken gyro.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$14.99
JS 94

2017 Pascal Berthier "Esprit de Séduction" Saint-Amour
Review Date: 08-12-2019
Big fan of this wine! Saint-Amour is the most northern cru with the most romantic wine- apparently wine sales in the region spike every Valentines Day. Silky texture, expressive aromas and flavors of raspberry, violet and hints of cinnamon abound. This vivacious Gamay is aged in concrete tank for 6 months, imparting freshness and a mineral essence. Ten "Smiling Face with Heart Eyes emojis" for this fabulous Cru Beaujolais from Pascal Berthier.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
WE 92 VN 90

2018 Kalinda Sta. Rita Hills Pinot Noir
Review Date: 08-11-2019
Sta Rita Hills is my absolute favorite region for domestic Pinot Noir. The fruit profile is unmistakable and the wines are a perfect trio of concentration, elegance and balance thanks to the area's proximity to the ocean, which blankets the vines in fog and cool ocean breezes. When I inquired about the producer responsible for this wine, the response I received from K&L top brass was just two simple words: Top Secret. This tells me whatever is in this bottle is going to be pretty damn good and whoever makes this under their own label is probably selling it at much higher price tag. This is lush fruit at its finest but the key is the acidity which keeps everything bright. I got a hit of orange on my first sip, the fruit is deep and red and there is a nice spicy quality to it, perhaps thanks to some oak, but not an overwhelming amount. This is dangerously delicious and as always, it sports that incredible Kalinda label value price point. My two-word opinion about this wine: Yeah baby.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart

2016 La Massa "La Massa" Toscana
Review Date: 08-04-2019
When it comes to smooth, delicious, drinkable red wine you can always count on La Massa to please a crowd. It's consistently approachable every vintage but I feel the 2016 is the best I've tasted yet. 2015 was deeper and more ripe but in 2016 great acidic balance has returned. There's plenty of plush fruit here but it's brighter and more lifted- it sings more like a second-soprano than the baritone of 2015. La Massa for the masses!

2017 Zilliken Estate Riesling Mosel
Review Date: 07-24-2019
On a recent day off I was lazing around and realized I don't drink enough Riesling so I decided to grab a bottle to reacquaint myself. This wine was a great reminder of why I should be drinking more Riesling. The alluring aromas ; the combination of stone fruit, ripe apples, honey, flowers and petrol are explosive. This is a dry wine but there is just a touch of succulent sweetness - and plenty of bracing acidity - that had me reaching for a second glass before dinner was cooked. Don't think too hard about what to eat with this wine - it's very versatile. I simply whipped up a pan of sautéed mixed farmers market vegetables that included a few roasted figs and a bit of heat from a chile de árbol. Fab!
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart
JS 90

2017 Patrick Piuze Chablis Grand Cru "Blanchots"
Review Date: 07-08-2019
Patrick Piuze is a successful French Canadian making exquisite wines in Chablis. Before starting his own domaine in 2008 he worked for Olivier Leflaive and Jean-Marc Brocard and today has become one of the most revered winemakers in the region. His wines are so complex, I always discover something new each time I put my nose to the glass or take the next sip. Green apple, apricot, tropical fruits, hazelnuts, salinity, racy acidity and good weight - it's all here. This is a serious Chablis with incredible energy.

2016 Jacques Bavard St-Romain Blanc "Sous le Château"
Review Date: 07-08-2019
Saint Romain is located behind Auxey-Duresses, with vineyards high enough to overlook the landscape of the surrounding area. Grape ripening in this area used to be a struggle but not so much anymore thanks to climate change. The Bavard finesse reigns here with pear, stone fruits, floral aromas, focused acidity and refined structure. Jacques is a negociant so 2017 will be the last vintage he makes this wine as the fruit has become too expensive to purchase. Get some 2016 and 2017 when it arrives. Even if your time together is brief, it will be worth it.
Price: $29.99 Add To Cart

2017 Château Vitallis St. Veran "A La Cote"
Review Date: 07-07-2019
These high elevation vines sit on the other side of the mountain in Pouilly. This is refreshing, with lots of candied lemon, pear and apple aromas and flavors. For this vintage, they decided to combine 30% oak into the vinification process so it has rather opulent texture and hints of spice. This is delicious. Try with a sharp cheese.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2016 Domaine du Petit Clocher Anjou Villages Rouge
Review Date: 06-27-2019
This fabulous little number is Cabernet Sauvignon dominate (60%) with the remainder Cab Franc. It has all the typical black fruit, pepper, floral and mineral tones -and price point- that make the wines from the Anjou so versatile and pleasurable to drink. The tannins announce their presence but don’t overstay their visit. It has more weight and richness thanks to the Cab Sauv but it still remains a bright Loire Valley red that is an excellent alternative to your typical Bordeaux blend. It’s difficult to taste wines like this on the job because I immediately want to pour myself a glass, sit down, and enjoy a nice, leisurely meal with friends. I know what I'm doing after work tonight.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart
WE 90

2018 Ciu Ciu "Merlettaie" Pecorino
Review Date: 06-24-2019
Take a vacation from your usual white wine and try this bottle of refreshing goodness instead. Stone fruit and white flowers command the nose while the palate is all about zippy citrus flavors and mouthwatering salinity. This has good weight and texture but remains crisp and dry. This was a favorite at our recent Italian staff and consumer tastings. All aboard the Ciu Ciu train!
Price: $19.99 Add To Cart

2017 The Pinot Project California Pinot Noir
Review Date: 06-12-2019
What's better than finding a well crafted domestic Pinot Noir for under $15? Finding one for under $13 that tastes more like $20! This has incredible flavor, complexity, structure and balance for this price point. In fact, some $20 wines don't have the finesse this wine does. This is one of those case-worthy buys that will impress your friends at the table and yourself for making such a smart purchase.
Price: $11.95 Add To Cart
JS 91 WE 90

2016 Jacques Bavard Auxey-Duresses Rouge
Review Date: 06-11-2019
I loved the last vintage of this wine and I'm loving this one even more. The aromatics are tremendous, it's like breathing in the scent of a big bowl of fresh strawberries and cherries and the red fruit flavors on the palate are sublimely delicate and fresh. Jacques Bavard makes damn good wine.
Price: $27.99 Add To Cart

2014 Zenato Alanera Rosso Veronese
Review Date: 05-28-2019
Fans of Amarone will really love this wine not just because of the similar profile but the price point! There's a lot of wine being offered here for a mere $13.99: it's full-bodied and gushing with concentrated red fruit, soul-warming spice, and a luxuriously plush mouthfeel. The Bordeaux varietals give it a certain je ne sais quoi and bright acidity balances out the richness beautifully. Fantastic stuff!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
JS 93

2018 Fabien Collonge Beaujolais Rosé
Review Date: 05-25-2019
This is such a delicious wine. Gamay is such a pleasing varietal, with its tasty fruit profile and versatility with practically any food. From it's pretty pink hue to the bright red berry flavors and long, crisp finish this is a fantastic wine from the superb 2018 vintage. Stop buying the same ol' Provencal rosé and try something new! Rosé de Gamay toute la journée!
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

2018 Domaine de Fondrèche Ventoux Rosé
Review Date: 05-22-2019
This rose is so damn good! Too good - I can easily consume the entire bottle myself. It's succulent and salty, oozing with fresh red berries and the ever-important super energetic acidity. This is dry and delicious and I just can't get enough. If there's one rose to stock up on this year it's this one.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2017 Fabien Collonge Morgon "Corcellette"
Review Date: 05-20-2019
One of the newer additions to our Direct Import program, we were first introduced to Fabien Collonge last year at the start of rose season. This delicious red from Morgon is the second wine in his lineup to land in our stores. The fruit is from the northern part of this cru, growing in sandy, granitic soils. No oak is used, just a combination of concrete and stainless steel. I love this wine - the fruit is ample and supple, and it has great vigor. Try with tacos!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
RP 90

2017 Alain Corcia Bourgogne Rouge
Review Date: 05-19-2019
This is a great addition to our "Burgundy under $20" selection. It has a solid balance of delicate strawberries and black cherries along with a charming earthiness and bright acidity. This a fantastic buy for anyone wanting a wine with every dinner at a price point that doesn't hurt. 2017 is a great vintage for drinking in the now and this is a bottle you can pop open while cooking and it will be ready to consume by the time you plate your meal.
Price: $14.99 Add To Cart

2016 Mas de Sainte Croix "Douceur de Fruit" Côtes-du-Rhône
Review Date: 04-30-2019
This is certainly the softer side of Mas de Sainte Croix! Fresh, bright Grenache and Carignan fruit dominate and the addition of Cinsault softens the fruit and adds beautiful aromatics. The mineral profile is prominent and the acidity lasting. This is a great warm weather red. Put a slight chill on it and enjoy while dining al fresco.
Price: $11.99 Add To Cart

Wine Club

$9.99

2016 Domaine de l'Amandine Côtes du Rhône-Villages Seguret
Review Date: 04-22-2019
If you're searching for a tremendous Rhone value you will certainly be thrilled with this full-bodied blend of Syrah and Grenache. With a nose that brims with classic red fruits and wild garrigue, and oozing with flavors of ripe berries and baking spice, this is a powerful wine but it remains very bright and fresh thanks to balancing acidity. Fabulous deal!
Price: $13.99 Add To Cart
WE 92 DC 91

2016 Les Frères Perroud "Amethyste" Brouilly
Review Date: 04-08-2019
The Amethyst is named for the amethyst crystal that grows deep in the ground where these vines grow. This charmingly rustic Gamay is so fresh and friendly, bursting with raspberries, ripe plums and a deliciously juicy finish. An excellent pairing with pizza and anything with basil. A great warm weather red too.
Price: $15.99 Add To Cart

2017 Idle Chatter Mendocino Red
Review Date: 04-08-2019
Casey O’Brien is no stranger to anyone working in the wine industry. His new project is a true reflection of his enthusiastic and frank personality, right down to the phrasing on the label. No hidden gimmicks here, just bright, unadulterated juice meant to bring drinking pleasure amongst friends. And it seems people have caught on because customers are returning to buy this by the case. Bravo!
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

2016 Château de Javernand "Indigène" Chiroubles
Review Date: 04-08-2019
Higher altitude and cooler temps in Chiroubles result in wines that are delicate and fruity and not as intense as other Crus in Beaujolais. Combine this with the minimal intervention style of winemakers Arthur Fourneau and Pierre Prost and you have a Gamay that boasts fresh red fruits and a gentle tone. Made with natural yeasts and no sulfur added at bottling, this benefits from a good hour in the decanter. Try with soft, creamy polenta and wild mushrooms.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart
VN 91 WE 90

2017 McKinlay Willamette Valley Pinot Noir
Review Date: 04-08-2019
There is a distinct personality to Oregon Pinot Noir that draws me in every time. The nose of this wine is pure raspberry, but on the palate there is a smokiness coupled with sour cherries. This has great balance between fruit and earth and an ever greater price point. This is a terrific Pinot.
Price: $17.99 Add To Cart

Page: 1 2 next